Based in the county seat of Thompson Falls in Sanders County, SCCDC is governed by a volunteer board with representatives from communities throughout the county. SCCDC’s services are available to approximately 11,000 residents in the incorporated towns of Hot Springs, Plains and Thompson Falls. Unincorporated areas¬†served by SCCDC include Dixon, Heron, Lonepine, Nirada, Paradise, Noxon and Trout Creek.

Jason Badger, Montana State University, Sanders County Extension Agent – Thompson Falls
Carol Brooker, Sanders County Commissioner – Plains
Dan Claridge, Thompson River Lumber – Thompson Falls
Tom Eggensperger, Sanders County Ledger – Thompson Falls
Mike Thilmony, First Security Bank – Thompson Falls
Laurence Walchuck, Hot Springs Telephone Company – Hot Springs
Katy Walton, Western Montana Art – Thompson Falls
Deb Warren, Century 21 Real Estate – Plains
Peg Winebrenner, Valley Bank – Hot Springs

SCCDC is a part of the northwest Montana Certified Regional Economic Development Center formed by local development agencies in Mineral, Lake and Sanders Counties. Organizational priorities evolve with needs of our constituents. Participation in community and regional projects are constant while small business development is the heart of our mission.


About Sanders County

Sanders County is located in Northwestern Montana with the county seat in Thompson Falls. It is bordered on the west by Idaho’s Panhandle and is Montana’s 18th most populous county with approximately 11,000 residents. The county was established in 1905 and named after Wilbur Fisk Sanders, pioneer and U.S. Senator from Montana. The Clark Fork River, a tributary of the Columbia, runs the length of the valley in Sanders County. The county also encompasses the Cabinet Mountain Wilderness, Lolo and Kootenai¬†National Forests. Learn More